Awagame News

FIFA World Cup 2018 will be taking place in Russia from 14th June to 15th July 2018. The group stage draw has been made and FIFA has announced all relevant dates and match schedule. FIFA’s also confirmed the deadline date for final 23-man squad submissions which will be exactly 1 month before the tournament’s first game begins. All 32 qualified teams have to submit 23-man squad by 13th May 2018 and the 23 man squad must include 3 goal keepers and 20 outfield players.

FIFA World Cup 2018 Squad Announcement Deadline: FIFA has given the participating teams till 1 month before the tournament begins to name their final 23-man squad. Once all teams have submitted their final 23-man squads by 13 May 2018, they won’t be able to make any changes unless some of the player is injured leading up to the tournament. Below is the guidelines provided by FIFA for 2018 World Cup squads.

FIFA World Cup 2018 Squad Announcement Guideline & Rules
Squad Announcement Deadline 13 May 2018
How many players to named in the squad ? 23
How many goalkeepers should ever team name in the squad ? at least 3
Outfield players to be named in the 23 man squad ? 20
What shirt numbers are available for every squad ? 1 to 23 only
When will the starting lineup before every game to be confirmed ? 75 minutes before the match kickoff time
Maximum number of persons a team can have on the touchline ? (8 officials and 12 substitutes)

Below is the list of all 32 teams qualified for 2018 world cup and their captain and national team coach. We will be updating every team’s squad as soon as they are announced.

FIFA World Cup 2018 – All 32 Teams & Possible Lineups
1 Russia Igor Akinfeev Stanislav Cherchesov
2 germanyGermany Manuel Neuer Joachim Löw
3 Brazil Rotation Policy* (TBA)  Tite
4 Iran Ashkan Dejagah Carlos Queiroz
5 Japan Makoto Hasebe Vahid Halilhodžić
6 Mexico Andrés Guardado Juan Carlos Osorio
7 Belgium Eden Hazard Roberto Martínez
8 South Korea Ki Sung-yueng Shin Tae-yong
9 Saudi Arabia Osama Hawsawi Juan Antonio Pizzi
10 England Rotation Policy* (TBA) Gareth Southgate
11 Spain Sergio Ramos Julen Lopetegui
12 Nigeria Jon Obi Mikel Gernot Rohr
13 Egypt Essam El-Hadary Héctor Cúper
14 Senegal Cheikhou Kouyaté Aliou Cissé
15 Costa Rica Bryan Ruiz Óscar Ramírez
16 Poland Robert Lewandowski Adam Nawałka
17 Iceland Aron Gunnarsson Heimir Hallgrímsson
18 Serbia Branislav Ivanović Mladen Krstajić (Caretaker)
19 Portugal  Cristiano Ronaldo Fernando Santos
20 France Hugo Lloris Didier Deschamps
21 Uruguay Diego Godin Óscar Tabárez
22 Argentina Lionel Messi Jorge Sampaoli
23 Colombia Rademal Falcao José Pékerman
24 Panama Felipe Baloy Hernán Darío Gómez
25 Switzerland Stephan Lichtsteiner Vladimir Petković
26 Croatia Luka Modric Zlatko Dalić
27 Sweden Andreas Granqvist Janne Andersson
28 Denmark Simon Kjær Åge Hareide
29 Tunisia Aymen Mathlouthi Nabil Maâloul
30 Morocco Medhi Benatia Hervé Renard
31 Australia Mile Jedinak TBA*
32 Peru Paolo Guerrero Ricardo Gareca
Share With:
Awagame Facebook Awagame Twitter Google Digg Reddit LinkedIn Pinterest StumbleUpon Email

No Comment

Leave a Replay